Naked Wolf

Felicity Provan - voice and trumpet
Ofir Klemperer - voice and synth
Yedo Gibson - sax baritone and tenor
Mikael Szafirowski - guitar
Luc Ex - bass
Gerri Jäger - drums


In the middle of Naked Wolfs free improvisations a danceable groove may arise. Feel free to dance is the bands' surprising motto. From the full range of a rock band to a soft chamber ensemble the jagged, hypnotic rhythms that are characteristic of the group aren't only laid down by drummer Gerri Jaeger and bass guitarist Luc Ex but also by Yedo Gibson's pumping baritone sax. Yedo, who also plays clarinet and tenor sax and Felicity Provan's trumpet form the compact horn section. In contrast to this acoustic element are the electronics of guitarist Mikael Szafirowski's effects pedals and Ofir Klemperer's' synthesizer. The voices of Felicity and Ofir add yet other colours and direction to the music.  Naked Wolfs composed material, in addition to the free improvisations, are designed and developed by all six members. Their music may take the shape of long, outstretched passages, rapid interchanges in mood and rhythm, high voltage intensity as well as quieter, subtle moments and refers to such genres as jazz, rock, world music and noise. The musicians are kept continuously on the alert, thus switching off the auto pilot whilst the band carefully steers clear of predictability.